The benefit is that you save waiting time while the record is saved in the background.
When you want to save a record Doble click the "save".
WHAT WILL HAPPEN
This will send the Save message to the server and also close the record. You will get a message saying "saving record in background".
The system will automatically take you to the original list. You can move to the next task.
In the meantime, once the record is saved you will get the message saying "Record saved successfully".