As User Groups change on a site it can mean that there are redundant teams that are no longer being used. These can be deleted to tidy up the teams area.
To delete a Team, click on the launchpad in the top left and then the COG to access the Settings area.
Select the 'Team Settings' App and then select the Team from the list that you want to delete. Once selected click the ellipses in the top right to bring up the 'Delete Teams' option.
In order for the Team to be deleted, you must first remove all remaining Users in the Team. For information on how to remove users from a Team see our article on Removing Users from a Team.