Forms provide a natural grouping and layout for Templates, often reflecting the stages or phases of the process being followed. Each Form contains at least one or more Template.
- Title: What is the name of the Form that will appear in the Record menu on the left hand-side?
- Identifier: What is the unique identifier for the Form? This is auto-generated, but can then be overwritten if required. This is typically the same as the Title but it cannot contain gaps.
- Hide Form When Adding..: This will mean the Form is not visible when creating new Records. This can be useful for example if the structure of an App has changed, making a Form redundant, yet you still have old Records with data in that particular Form that you still want to see. Here, this would ensure the Form is still visible on old Records, whilst not being included in new ones where it isn't relevant.
- Show Title/Description/Icon: Use these as appropriate to display the App Title, Description and Icon that were set in 'Configure' section at the top of the Form. It is normally advisable to include all three as these three things can help to improve the User's experience.
Use the 'Templates' area of Forms to add via the button any Templates you desire. You will be able to select from any have already been created in the App.
Once your Templates are selected you can re-order them if needed by clicking and holding in the highlighted area between the name of the Template and left hand side. From here you can drag them to where you would like them to sit in the order - releasing the click in the same area.
In the above example, the 'Mitigation Plan' Template is being moved to the top, after the click is released, the new order would be: 'Mitigation Plan', 'Reference'.....
Tip: Added Templates appear at the bottom of the List, try to initially add them in the desired order as this saves the need to re-order.
Form Rules - See here
Form rules allow you to specify a filter which is used to define under what conditions the Form will be hidden, and which teams it will be hidden from.
Make sure to click the 'Save' button when making any changes in order for them to be added to the next app version. Once you have made all the changes you need to an application you are then ready to publish it to workspace.