If a User needs to have their access to a site removed then this can be achieved by deactivating their User account.
Click on the launchpad in the top left and then the COG to access the Settings area.
In the settings area select the 'User Settings' App to bring up the list of current Users on the site. From here, find the User that you would like to deactivate and click on that User to open their User profile.
In the Profile feature menu '...', you will have the option to click on Deactivate User. It will open up a window asking you to confirm that you would like to deactivate the user.
Once you have clicked to confirm the deactivation of the user, their account will be closed. This will also generate an automated email from Softools to inform the User that their account has been closed.
To view deactivated Users click on the User features menu on the screen showing the list of Users and select Show Deactivated. From here you can then Reactivate a User.
You can also perform this task as a bulk operation to deactivate multiple users at once. To do this go back to the list of site Users and select the those that you would like to deactivate by checking the small box to the left of their name. Via the User features menu '...' select the Deactivate option like in the single user example above. This will then ask you to confirm if you would like to deactivate the Users that you have selected.
For the purpose of keeping an audit trail of User activity, verified accounts cannot be deleted. If the User never verified their new account then you will have the option to delete the User. This will remove them completely from the platform.
As of November 2020 - once a user is deactivated, they will have less than one hour of use before their activity will be blocked because their access is checked at least once an hour.